DIY Exfoliator: 2 ingredients you already have in your kitchen 

This is so easy it’s almost a joke! You need:

  • Oil
  • Sugar

That’s it!! Can you believe it?

Here’s what I did this morning, it literally took 3-4 minutes:

  • I got a cute jar
  • Poured the sugar 3/4 way into the jar. 
  • Covered the sugar with oil. 
  • Mixed and done!

I did go a step further and put in 5 drops of lavender essential oil but this is optional (though it definitely creates a spa-like experience when using your exfoliator).

So easy!

So natural!

Go do it!

(Yes, I was also eating macaroons at 9am when I did this – caught!)

4 Comments

    1. I used organic olive oil because I had it. You really can use any (liquid) oil, and organic if that’s important to you. Almond, jojoba, and sunflower oils are also nice for the skin.

      Like

    1. I have oily skin and break out easily. I was soooo nervous about using straight oils on my face but I’ve been fine! Though I can’t speak for everyone. Best to try it and see!

      Like

Leave a Reply

